BTC Wires

eToro Expands Services Into 30 US States

According to recently published news by news agency thenextweb, eToro, a social trading and multi-asset brokerage company, has expanded their sphere of operations and has launched its crypto-to-crypto exchange platform in the United States. The exchange is now supposed to be functional in 32 states and territories in the US. However, the platform has not yet revealed any details on the same. The exchange is all set to provide services to 13 crypto-assets and information related to these assets will be revealed by the platform later. The platform is also slated to add more cryptocurrency assets in a few months.

The company will also launch a multi-signature cryptocurrency wallet for customers which will be providing services in six crypto-assets. They are: Bitcoin [BTC], Litecoin [LTC], Ethereum [ETH], XRP, Bitcoin Cash [BCH], and Stellar [XLM].

The platform ,has also announced that buying and selling services for these coins will be enabled immediately.

Yoni Assia, the Founder of eToro, said:

“When I founded eToro, I envisioned a community where people could trade, invest and share their knowledge in a simple and transparent way. eToro also acts as a bridge between the old world of investing and a blockchain-powered future, helping our users navigate and benefit from the transition to crypto-assets for wealth building.”

The Founder further elaborated:

“People create the eToro experience and now Americans will play a major role in shaping our community and future”

The main platform provides trading services in 14 top cryptocurrencies, which include Bitcoin [BTC], Ethereum [ETH], Bitcoin Cash [BCH], XRP, Dash, Litecoin [LTC], Ethereum Classic [ETC], NEO, EOS, Stellar [XLM], Cardano [ADA], IOTA [MIOTA], Binance Coin [BNB], and ZCash [ZEC]. The plans for this expansion in the United States of America was released back in May 2018, and other than this, the platform has already set-up operations in over 140 countries, including the United Kingdom, Germany, and Australia.